Trinity Hills, Naruvamoodu P.O, TVM- 695528

Dr C G R Namboodiri
Dean, Examinations

Around 30 years of Teaching Experiences as Chemistry lecturer at various NSS colleges of Kerala. Retired on 31-05- 2013 as Associate Professor of Chemistry, Post Graduate and Research Centre, M G College, Thiruvananthapuram.

Research Experience

Research Experience : 19 years

Approved Research Guide of Kerala University: 2006 onwards.

Number of Ph.D produced: 1

M.Sc. Project works have been Supervised: 18

Publications in International Journals and National Journals : 5 UGC Projects ; 1 minor project completed

Area of research is related to inorganic chemistry/organic chemistry- coordination chemistry/ Phytochemistry.

UGC Projects ; 1 minor project completed


Outstanding Achievement Award from Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) , Mahatma Gandhi College, Thiruvananthapuram, for Guiding Dr. Santhi .S to get PhD., 2013-2014.


Ph. D in 2003, Kerala University, Thiruvananthapuram.

M. Phil in 1994, Kerala University, Thiruvananthapuram.

M. Sc. Chemistry, Gorakhpur University, U.P in 1982.

Teaching Experience

Professor , Trinity College of Engineering, August 2013 onwards. Chief Superintendent for the Conduct of Examinations 2015.

Lecturer Candidate, Nair Service Society (NSS) Co-operate Management,(November 1983 – May 2013).

Subjects Handled

Undergraduate Students:Inorganic Chemistry, Physical Chemistry , Organic Chemistry, Engineering Chemistry & Research Methodology

Graduate students : Inorganic Chemistry


1) Life Member of Sree Chitra Thirunal Society, Kawadiyar Palace , Trivandrum, 2007 onwards.

2) Executive Member of Amrita Nagar Residense Cultural & Welfare Association , Kaimanam, Trivandrum, 2014 onwards.

3) State President of Teachers Union – Unnatha Vidyabhyasa Sang, Kerala Chapter of Akhila Bharatheeya Rastreeya Soushik Mahasang, (ABRSM) New Delhi, 2010-2013.

4) President – Bharatheeya Vikas Parishath Trivandrum Chapter 2011-2013.

5) Vice President of Venugaana Sabha , Neyyattinkara ,Trivandrum. 2009- 2011